Global Palliative Care Series webinar: Holistic care of Children and Symptom Control

Tuesday, 05 May 2020 Print

Global Palliative Care Series webinar: Holistic care of Children and Symptom Control

We invite you to join this week's Global Palliative Care Series webinar: Webinar #3 Palliative Care & COVID19: Holistic care of children and symptom control.

This Friday 8 May 12 noon UTC/GMT

8am New York

1pm London

3pm Kampala

17:30 New Delhi

8pm Singapore.

To check your local time for the webinar, click here: https://bit.ly/2wOln1U.

Participants will be able to join the conversation using the chat function.

Distinguished panellists will include: 

  • Dr Ana Forjaz de Lacerda, Paediatric Oncology, Paediatric Palliative Care Hospital Team, Portuguese Institute of Oncology – Lisbon Centre
  • Dr Satbir Singh Jassal: Rainbows Hospice for Children and Young Adults, Loughborough, UK
  • Tracey Brand: Umduduzi – Hospice Care for Children, Durban, South Africa.

To keep the webinar secure, registration is required. You can register here: https://bit.ly/3c7jwEL

Spaces on the webinar are limited, but the recording and slides will be available on the WHPCA website after the session at: http://www.thewhpca.org/covid-19/webinars

Detailed briefing notes will be available on the IAHPC website to complement the presentations: https://bit.ly/3cqQCPE

The webinar is organised by: WHPCA, ICPCN, IAHPC, and PALCHASE.

Contact Us

  34-44 Britannia Street, London, WC1X 9JG, United Kingdom

  e-mail: info@thewhpca.org

Terms of use | Disclaimer | Cookie Policy | Privacy Policy

  

Newsletter

Subscribe to receive our newsletter:Subscribe